Reminder: 2017 New Zealand Open & Master Women Distance Team Selection Criteria and Information

Waka Ama New Zealand is excited to announce the selection criteria and process for the Open and Master Womens teams who will be representing New Zealand at the 2017 IVF World Distance Championships in Tahiti

We are seeking paddlers who believe they have the ability or potential to add value to this Nationally selected team.

Please read the selection criteria document for further information 

  • Intent forms for Open and Master Women are are due back by 10th January 2017.

To view appointed New Zealand Coaches please see

For further information about the event please go to:

Please submit any questions to 

Photo Gallery (click to enlarge)

2095 paddlers have looked at this page
Updated: Jan 08, 2017
Hall of Fame
  1. Mar 2018
    1. Sat 24th Mar Entries closed: 19 Mar
    2. Fri 30th Mar - Mon 2nd Apr
  2. Apr 2018
    1. Sat 7th Apr Entries close: 4 Apr
    2. Sat 14th Apr Entries close: 13 Apr
    3. Sat 14th Apr Entries close: 11 Apr
    4. Sat 21st Apr
    5. Sat 21st - Sun 22nd Apr Entries close: 17 Apr
    6. Sat 21st Apr
  3. May 2018
    1. Sat 5th May
    2. Sat 19th May
  4. Jun 2018
    1. Sat 16th Jun Entries closed: 12 Jun
  5. Oct 2018
    1. Fri 5th - Sun 7th Oct
 » more events...