Applications for 2018 Elite World Sprint Coaches

Waka Ama New Zealand are currently seeking applications for Coaches for New Zealand teams that will compete at the 2018 IVF World Elite Sprint Championships

With the success of our National teams at 2016 IVF World Elite Championships - Nga Kaihoe o Aotearoa, Waka Ama New Zealand will continue to implement a coach driven and paddler focused selection process for the 2018 World Elite Sprint Championship.

The event allows us to enter the following teams:

1 x Para Va’a Team
1 x Elite Womens' Team
1 x Junior 19 Elite Development Womens' Team
1 x Elite Mens' Team
1 x Junior 19 Elite Development Mens' Team

Coach position description and application form are attached and applications will close on the 30th of August

The Waka Ama New Zealand Worlds Advisory Committee will appoint the National Coach.  The Worlds Advisor Committee will also provide selection oversight throughout the process and Waka Ama New Zealand will support National Coaches in pursuit of the campaign goals.  

Following coach appointments Managers will also be appointed for each team and position descriptions for Managers will be provided to Coaches.

It is our aspiration to provide a quality pathway for both our athletes, coaches and managers.

And it Is our goal for every national team to medal at this World Championship event.

Please direct any queries to


804 paddlers have looked at this page
Updated: Aug 11, 2017
Hall of Fame
  1. Mar 2018
    1. Mon 19th - Fri 23rd Mar Entries closed: 27 Feb
    2. Sat 24th Mar Entries closed: 19 Mar
    3. Fri 30th Mar - Mon 2nd Apr
  2. Apr 2018
    1. Sat 7th Apr Entries close: 4 Apr
    2. Sat 14th Apr Entries close: 13 Apr
    3. Sat 14th Apr Entries close: 11 Apr
    4. Sat 21st Apr
    5. Sat 21st - Sun 22nd Apr Entries close: 17 Apr
    6. Sat 21st Apr
  3. May 2018
    1. Sat 5th May
    2. Sat 19th May
  4. Jun 2018
    1. Sat 16th Jun Entries closed: 12 Jun
 » more events...