Steering

This guide was put together to complement a series of steering clinics. It is not intended to be a “perfect” guide, but rather a collection of my experiences over 14 years of steering. It also does not cover every aspect of steering, but hopefully it does provide new steerers or paddlers who want to learn to steer with some insight and a starting point.

The key to improving your steering ability is time on the water and learning from every scenario and experience. – Lara Collins

114,105 paddlers have looked at this page
Updated: Apr 11, 2013
Hall of Fame
  1. Apr 2020
    1. Pakuranga OCC Hard n Fast Winter Blast - Race 1 (Subject to Sanctioning)
      Sat 11th Apr
    2. Taupo Te Wheke Challenge (POSTPONED)
      Sat 18th Apr
    3. Manukau Midget/Intermediate Ramp Series Race 2 (Subject to Sanctioning Approval)
      Sun 19th Apr
    4. 2020 Long Distance Nationals
      Fri 24th - Sun 26th Apr
  2. May 2020
    1. Sat 2nd May
    2. Whaingaroa Hoe 2020 (Subject to Sanctioning)
      Sat 9th May
    3. Nga Hau e Wha O Taranaki West Coaster (Subject to Sanctioning Approval)
      Sat 23rd May
    4. Sat 23rd May
    5. Sun 24th May Entries closed: 27 Mar
    6. Sat 30th May
    7. IceBreaker Challenge 2020 (Subject to Sanctioning Approval)
      Sat 30th - Sun 31st May
  3. Jun 2020
    1. Sat 6th - Sun 7th Jun
 » more events...
0