Steering

This guide was put together to complement a series of steering clinics. It is not intended to be a “perfect” guide, but rather a collection of my experiences over 14 years of steering. It also does not cover every aspect of steering, but hopefully it does provide new steerers or paddlers who want to learn to steer with some insight and a starting point.

The key to improving your steering ability is time on the water and learning from every scenario and experience. – Lara Collins

117,972 paddlers have looked at this page
Updated: Apr 11, 2013
Hall of Fame
  1. Oct 2021
    1. Te Tauihu o Te Waka a Māui Secondary School Sprint Champs (Sanctioned)
      Fri 29th Oct
    2. Sat 30th Oct Entries close: 3 days
    3. Manukau Kings & Queens of the Ramp W6 Series - Race 3 (Sanctioned)
      Sat 30th Oct
  2. Nov 2021
    1. Sat 6th Nov
    2. AROCA Taitamariki/Intermediate Regional Sprint Championship (Sanctioned)
      Sun 7th Nov
    3. Fri 12th - Sat 13th Nov Entries close: 10 days
    4. Sat 13th Nov Entries close: 9 Nov
    5. Thu 18th Nov
    6. Sat 20th Nov Entries close: 16 Nov
    7. Sat 27th - Sun 28th Nov Entries close: 23 Nov
    8. Sat 27th Nov Entries closed: 27 Nov
  3. Dec 2021
    1. Sat 4th - Sun 5th Dec Entries close: 23 Nov
 » more events...
0