Culture of Waka Ama Learning tool

Story Thumb

While you have some downtime why not complete our culture of waka ama learning tool!!!

It is a learning tool for our members and for the wider waka ama community to learn about the culture of the sport of waka ama - the way we do things and why.

The booklet provides new and existing members with basic information about the history and cultural aspects of waka ama so that all feel included. The online quiz is designed to help reinforce one’s knowledge and learning and promote those special aspects of our sport we often take for granted.

This online learning tool is also a required module for our Foundation Coach certification - click here for more information regarding Waka Ama NZ Coaching Pathways

Take some time to read the booklet and then test your knowledge with the quiz. 

Click Here to take the quiz 


Contact admin@wakaama.co.nz if you have any questions


Link for the karakia: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gHGsfFBeK4Q

Attachments

  1. Culture of Waka Ama.pdf
    10 MB
107,659 paddlers have looked at this page
Updated: Apr 8, 2020
Hall of Fame
  1. Dec 2021
    1. Sat 11th - Sun 12th Dec Entries closed: 6 Dec
    2. Sat 11th - Sun 12th Dec Entries closed: 1 Dec
    3. Sat 11th Dec Entries closed: 22 Nov
    4. Sat 18th Dec Entries closed: 6 Dec
    5. Nga Hoe Horo 34th Annual Regatta 2021 (Sanctioned) POSTPONED
      Sat 18th Dec
  2. Jan 2022
    1. Sat 8th - Sun 9th Jan Entries close: 31 Dec
    2. Sat 8th Jan Entries close: 4 Jan
    3. Sun 16th - Sat 22nd Jan Entries close: 10 days
    4. Thu 20th Jan
  3. Feb 2022
    1. Sat 5th Feb
    2. Sat 12th Feb Entries close: 8 Feb
    3. Fri 18th - Sun 20th Feb
 » more events...
0