Upcoming events and COVID- 19 considerations

Story Thumb

2020 has been a challenging year and as we head into a summer of Waka Ama events we have put together the attached document that articulates the Waka Ama New Zealand policy with regard to events across various COVID Level scenarios.

Plans are well underway for National Sprint Championships and all Regional events leading up to Nationals are listed on the event calendar. 

Please take a little time to read through the COVID scenario document. Should COVID levels change we will communicate directly with event organisers, clubs and the wider waka ama whānau to ensure everyone is kept informed. 

We have also put together a Frequently asked questions document created to COVID and Sprint Nationals which you can find here. Should you have any further questions please ask and we will update the FAQ document regularly so that everyone can keep up to date. 

We look forward to seeing you all and events over the summer! 

Ngā mihi 
Lara and the team at Waka Ama NZ 


132 paddlers have looked at this page
Updated: Nov 9, 2020
Hall of Fame
  1. Dec 2020
    1. Sat 5th - Sun 6th Dec Entries closed: 25 Nov
    2. Sat 5th Dec Entries closed: 1 Dec
    3. Sat 5th Dec Entries closed: 27 Nov
    4. Sat 12th - Sun 13th Dec Entries close: 4 Dec
    5. Sat 12th Dec Entries closed: 1 Dec
    6. Sun 13th Dec Entries close: 6 days
    7. Sat 19th Dec Entries close: 15 Dec
    8. Sun 20th Dec Entries closed: 25 Nov
  2. Jan 2021
    1. Sat 9th Jan Entries close: 5 Jan
    2. Sun 17th - Sat 23rd Jan Entries close: 17 Dec
    3. Thu 21st Jan
    4. Sat 30th Jan Entries closed: 8 Oct
 » more events...
0