Club Toolkit - Drug Free Sport

From January 1, 2015, a revised World Anti-Doping Code comes into force bringing major changes to New Zealand’s Sports Anti-doping Rules.

If you are an athlete; you work with or support an athlete; or you are involved in a National Sports Organisation you need to know about these changes and what they mean for you.

This guide aims to help you as an athlete understand and follow New Zealand’s sports anti-doping rules in order to protect your sporting career and assist you to compete in the spirit of clean sport.

Drug Free Sport NZ is the national anti-doping organisation responsible for the enforcement, education and promotion of clean sport in New Zealand.

In the handbook attached below there is details about:

  • sports anti-doping rules
  • substances and methods which are prohibited
  • supplements and their risks
  • advice on commonly used medications
  • applying to use a prohibited substance
  • drug testing
  • recording your whereabouts.

Drug Free Sport NZ has produced a factsheet on key changes introduced as part of the new code.  Download one below or from www.drugfreesport.org.nz 

You can find out more about the revised Code and the new rules at Drug Free Sport New Zealand’s website: www.drugfreesportnz.org.nz



3248 paddlers have looked at this page
Updated: Jun 05, 2015
Hall of Fame
  1. Jan 2018
    1. Mon 15th - Sat 20th Jan Entries closed: 18 Dec
      View Live Results
    2. Wed 17th Jan
    3. Sun 28th Jan
  2. Feb 2018
    1. Fri 2nd Feb Entries close: 1 Feb
    2. Sat 3rd Feb Entries close: 1 Feb
    3. Sun 4th Feb Entries close: 2 Feb
    4. Fri 16th - Sun 18th Feb Entries close: 4 Feb
    5. Sat 24th Feb
  3. Mar 2018
    1. Sat 3rd Mar
    2. Sat 10th Mar Entries close: 3 Mar
    3. Mon 19th - Fri 23rd Mar Entries close: 27 Feb
    4. Fri 30th Mar - Mon 2nd Apr
 » more events...
0