New Zealand World Sprint Teams Announced for IVF World Elite Sprint Championship

Waka Ama New Zealand is very pleased to announce the teams that will represent New Zealand at the IVF World Sprint Championships in Tahiti in July.

Congratulations to those paddlers who have been successful in their selection. We wish all 5 teams the very best for their training and preparation over the next 4 months.  

During the next month we will start to profile each paddler and follow each teams journey to Tahiti. 

New Zealand Elite Women

Coach: Kiwi Campbell
Manager: Florrie Brooking

Akayshia Williams
Cory Campbell
Emma Helmich
Kiwi Campbell
Kodi Campbell
Koha Vitolio
Marama Elkington
Marianna Hodges
Te Whaeoranga Smallman
Yvette Heke

New Zealand Elite Men

Coach: Mark Malaki-Williams 
Manager: Mereana Rennie 

Ash Roozendaal
Bradley Anderson 
Bruce Campbell
Jamille Ruka
Joshua Perese
Kimi Taliauli
Marcel Hellesoe
Mark Malaki-Williams
Michel Arai
Patrick Rimene
Shannon Moon
Teremoana Tere
Tupuria King

New Zealand Development Women 

Coach: Sieda Tureia
Manager: Penny Scragg

Gabby Wainohu
Inamaru Tere
Keri Mankelow-Ngatoro
Kyra Mita
Makayla Timoti
Rangi-Riana Williams
Tia Hinemoa Akurangi

New Zealand Development Men

Coach: Maori Kava Tere Snr
Manager: Agnes Tere

Ben Jacobs
Darius Apanui Nepe
Ducati Walford
Keanu Kemp
Manaakiao Maxwell
Rehua Selwyn
Tawharangi Smith

New Zealand Para Va'a Team 

Coach: George Thomas 
Manager: Honoria Ropiha
Assistant Manger: Angelina Tangiora

AJ  MacDonald
Andrew Priest
Bruce Campbell
Christine Walters
George Taamaru
George Thomas
Jac Coutier
Jo Pikia
Marcus Thompson
Peter Cowan
Wayne Trott
Wally Noble

Photo Gallery (click to enlarge)

9,358 paddlers have looked at this page
Updated: Mar 16, 2018
Hall of Fame
  1. Oct 2018
    1. Sat 27th Oct
  2. Nov 2018
    1. Sat 3rd Nov Entries close: 7 days
    2. Sat 3rd Nov
    3. Sun 4th Nov Entries close: 7 days
    4. Sun 11th Nov Entries close: 6 Nov
    5. Fri 16th Nov
    6. Fri 16th - Sat 17th Nov Entries close: 5 Nov
    7. Sun 18th Nov Entries close: 14 Nov
    8. Sat 24th Nov
    9. Sat 24th - Sun 25th Nov Entries close: 15 Nov
  3. Dec 2018
    1. Sat 1st Dec Entries close: 18 Nov
    2. Sat 1st Dec Entries close: 28 Nov
 » more events...