Hauraki Series 2022 - Race 1 Te Puru (Sanctioned)

Venue: Te Puru, Thames Coast
Date: Sat 12th Feb 2022
Distance: 8km - 16km
Host: Te Aputa Tira Hoe

Hauraki Series 2022
Our collective whanau of clubs would like to welcome you to the Hauraki Series 2022. Together we join forces to bring you a series of 4 races in 4 different venues on four different types of water. Each venue has its own set of challenges and will give you a taste of our slice of paradise in the rohe of Hauraki along the Peninsula that is known as Te Tara o Te Ika a Maui - the barb of the stingray of Maui! 

Points System
Series Points System: 1st = 4 points, 2nd = 3 points, 3rd = 2 points, 4th = 1 point, 5th = 1 point etc. 

Teams have to participate in a minimum of 3 events to be eligible for series points. Teams must race under same team name for all events to accumulate points. 

More info will be put out, keep an eye out for any updates.

Race 1 Payment
Once entered payment can be made online
Te Aputa Tira Waka 38 9016 0618893 000.
Please use your team name, race number and division as reference.

Race 1
Host: Te Āputa Tira Hoe
Date: 12th Feb 2022
Venue: Te Puru, Thames Coast
Race Distance: 8-16km 
Contact: tuhorokiteau@gmail.com

Race 2
Host: Whitianga Waka Ama 
Date: 26th Feb 2022
Venue: Cooks Beach
Race Distance: 8-16km 
Contact: wakawhiti@gmail.com

Race 3
Host: Hauraki Waka Ama
Date: 19th March 2022
Venue: Tuapiro Reserve
Race Distance: 8-16km 
Contact: haurakiwakaama@gmail.com

Race 4
Host: Te Whānau Waka Ama o Whangamata 
Date: 26th March 2022
Venue: Island View Reserve
Race Distance: 8-16km 
Contact: twwaow2@hotmail.com

Online Entries:

Contact Details

Name: Te Aputa Tira Hoe
Email: tuhorokiteau@gmail.com


  1. HSS_W1 Waiver.docx.pdf
    477 kB
  2. HSS_W2 Waiver.docx.pdf
    499 kB
  3. HSS_W3-W6 Waiver.docx.pdf
    127 kB
  4. Hauraki Series - Race 1 Te Puru - Event Pānui.pdf
    1 MB

1,071 paddlers have looked at this page