TEST SITE - wakaama.co.nz
All Events

Mauao Ocean Hoe Series – Race 1 (Sanctioned)


Pilot Bay (Waikorire), Mount Maunganui


Sat 15th Jun 2024


10km & 16km


Hoe Aroha Whanau o Mauao

Contact Details

Name: Hoe Aroha Whanau O Mauao Outrigger Canoe Club

Online Entries


Hoe Aroha are proud to once again welcome you to our annual Ocean series of races held in the shadow of Mauao and the beautiful coastline of Mount Maunganui in the Bay of Plenty. We have multiple course options to cater to most weather conditions and our members make some of the best soup in Aotearoa. With the 2024 long Distance champs in October here is your chance to get some good open water racing in.

Hoe Aroha keeping it simple, keeping it fun.


Race Program

8.00 am Paddlers arrive unload and prepare for Race 1
8.20 am Karakia
8.30 am Registration opens for all races

8.35 am Race 1 Safety checking.
9.00 am  Safety boat briefing
9.20 am Race 1 Briefing (10klm).
                     J19 W6 Division, All Novice W6, W1/W2 Men/Women/Mixed.
9.30 am Race 1 Le Mans Start All Novice W6.
9.40 am Race 1 Le Mans Start W1/W2 Men/Women/Mixed.

10.45 am Race 2 Safety checking. Women/Mixed W6 16klm.
11.00 am Race 2 briefing Women/Mixed W6 16klm.
11.15 am Race 2 Le Mans Start Women/Mixed W6 16klm.

1.00 pm Race 3 Safety checking. Men/Mixed W6 16klm.
1.15 pm  Race 3 Briefing Men/Mixed W6 16klm.
1.30 pm Race 3 Le Mans Start Men/Mixed W6 16klm.

3,844 paddlers have looked at this page