Outward Bound Scholarships for Waka Ama Paddlers 2019

Story Thumb

There are a number of Outward Bound opportunities for paddlers aged 18-26yrs old for 21-day Classic course! You will get the opportunity to take part in waka ama as a part of your outward bound course! Wananei!

21-day Classic course (ages 18-26)

Scholarships for Outward Bound

Outward Bound NZ’s Ka Mahi Scholarship programme makes participation on the Classic course possible for those involved with Waka Ama. This programme is supported by our awesome donors, who are made up of a variety of individuals, organisations and foundations.

The Ka Mahi programme is guided by the principle that every young person should be able to access the opportunity to experience adventure and challenge, develop character and compassion, and learn leadership skills and service ethics, regardless of financial ability – APPLY TODAY!

https://www.outwardbound.co.nz/community/scholarships/


If you think you might be interested contact Ryan Williams: ryanwilliams@outwardbound.co.nz

109,545 paddlers have looked at this page
Updated: May 22, 2019
Hall of Fame
  1. Dec 2021
    1. Sat 11th - Sun 12th Dec Entries closed: 6 Dec
    2. Sat 11th - Sun 12th Dec Entries closed: 1 Dec
    3. Sat 11th Dec Entries closed: 22 Nov
    4. Sat 18th Dec Entries close: 7 Dec
    5. Nga Hoe Horo 34th Annual Regatta 2021 (Sanctioned) POSTPONED
      Sat 18th Dec
  2. Jan 2022
    1. Sat 8th - Sun 9th Jan Entries close: 31 Dec
    2. Sat 8th Jan Entries close: 4 Jan
    3. Sun 16th - Sat 22nd Jan Entries close: 10 days
    4. Thu 20th Jan
  3. Feb 2022
    1. Sat 5th Feb
    2. Sat 12th Feb Entries close: 8 Feb
    3. Fri 18th - Sun 20th Feb
 » more events...
0