Outward Bound Scholarships for Waka Ama Paddlers 2019

Story Thumb

There are a number of Outward Bound opportunities for paddlers aged 18-26yrs old for 21-day Classic course! You will get the opportunity to take part in waka ama as a part of your outward bound course! Wananei!

21-day Classic course (ages 18-26)

Scholarships for Outward Bound

Outward Bound NZ’s Ka Mahi Scholarship programme makes participation on the Classic course possible for those involved with Waka Ama. This programme is supported by our awesome donors, who are made up of a variety of individuals, organisations and foundations.

The Ka Mahi programme is guided by the principle that every young person should be able to access the opportunity to experience adventure and challenge, develop character and compassion, and learn leadership skills and service ethics, regardless of financial ability – APPLY TODAY!

https://www.outwardbound.co.nz/community/scholarships/


If you think you might be interested contact Ryan Williams: ryanwilliams@outwardbound.co.nz

105,045 paddlers have looked at this page
Updated: May 22, 2019
Hall of Fame
  1. Mar 2020
    1. Manukau Midget/Intermediate Ramp Series Race 1 (Sanctioned)
      Sun 29th Mar
    2. National Secondary School Waka Ama Championships 2020
      Mon 30th Mar - Thu 2nd Apr
  2. Apr 2020
    1. Hoea ki Mokoia 2020 (Subject to Sanctioning)
      Fri 3rd - Sat 4th Apr
    2. TTPCA Regional Long Distance Championships (Subject to Sanctioning Approval)
      Sat 4th - Sun 5th Apr
    3. Hauraki Series 2020 - Race 4 Te Puru (POSTPONED)
      Sun 5th Apr
    4. Pakuranga OCC Hard n Fast Winter Blast - Race 1 (Subject to Sanctioning)
      Sat 11th Apr
    5. Taupo Te Wheke Challenge (POSTPONED)
      Sat 18th Apr
    6. Sun 19th Apr Entries closed: 27 Mar
    7. 2020 Long Distance Nationals
      Fri 24th - Sun 26th Apr
  3. May 2020
    1. Sat 2nd May
    2. Whaingaroa Hoe 2020 (Subject to Sanctioning)
      Sat 9th May
    3. Nga Hau e Wha O Taranaki West Coaster (Subject to Sanctioning Approval)
      Sat 23rd May
 » more events...
0