Reminder: Calling for Applications for NZ Mens Elite Team and NZ Junior Development Men Sprint Coach

Story Thumb

Waka Ama New Zealand are currently seeking applications for Elite Mens' team Coach and also applications the Junior Development Mens' team coach for New Zealand teams that will compete at the 2020 IVF World Elite Sprint Championships

With the success of our National teams at 2018 IVF World Elite Championships - Nga Kaihoe o Aotearoa, Waka Ama New Zealand will continue to implement a coach driven and paddler focused selection process for the 2020 World Elite Sprint Championship.

Coach applications  are currently being taken for the following crews:

1 x Elite Mens' Team
1 x Junior 19 Elite Development Mens' Team

Coach position description and application form are attached and applications will close on the 24th of September

The Waka Ama New Zealand Worlds Advisory Committee will appoint the National Coach.  The Worlds Advisory Committee will also provide selection oversight throughout the process and Waka Ama New Zealand will support National Coaches in pursuit of the campaign goals.  

Following coach appointments Managers will also be appointed for each team and position descriptions for Managers will be provided to Coaches.

It is our aspiration to provide a quality pathway for both our athletes, coaches and managers.

And it Is our goal for every national team to medal at this World Championship event.

Please direct any queries to admin@wakaama.co.nz

 

116 paddlers have looked at this page
Updated: Yesterday
Hall of Fame
  1. Sep 2019
    1. Sat 21st Sep Entries closed: 18 Sep
    2. Sun 22nd Sep Entries closed: 16 Sep
    3. Sat 28th - Sun 29th Sep
  2. Oct 2019
    1. Sat 5th Oct Entries close: 2 Oct
    2. Sat 12th Oct Entries close: 7 Oct
    3. Sat 12th Oct Entries close: 10 Oct
    4. Sun 13th Oct Entries close: 9 Oct
    5. Sat 26th Oct Entries close: 22 Oct
  3. Nov 2019
    1. Sat 2nd Nov
    2. Sat 9th - Sun 10th Nov Entries close: 5 Nov
    3. Sat 9th Nov
    4. Fri 15th - Sat 16th Nov Entries close: 6 Nov
 » more events...
0