Elite Men's NZ Selection information for 2020 World Sprints - Intent form extension till this Sunday

Story Thumb

Attached is information and an intent form for those Men who are interested in being considered and trialing for selection in the NZ Elite Men's Sprint Team

Waka Ama New Zealand is pleased to announce that Myk Nuku will be the Coach and Jon Mathews will be the Manager for the Elite Men's team for 2020

Intent form return has been extended to Sunday 26th January 

Trials and Training Camp dates: (Venue TBA)

- 22nd Feb
- 4th April
- 16th May
- 6th June
- 4th July
- 1st August

Athletes are expected to have suitable equipment for an elite men's campaign; Smart watch with HR monitor, access to a gym, w1/oc1.

Should you have any questions please contact worlds@wakaama.co.nz or elitemencoach@gmail.com

Photo Gallery (click to enlarge)

IMG_3180 smaller myk.jpg smaller jon.jpg IMG_2239.jpg
1,644 paddlers have looked at this page
Updated: Jan 20, 2020
Hall of Fame
  1. Apr 2020
    1. Pakuranga OCC Hard n Fast Winter Blast - Race 1 (Subject to Sanctioning)
      Sat 11th Apr
    2. Taupo Te Wheke Challenge (POSTPONED)
      Sat 18th Apr
    3. Manukau Midget/Intermediate Ramp Series Race 2 (Subject to Sanctioning Approval)
      Sun 19th Apr
    4. 2020 Long Distance Nationals
      Fri 24th - Sun 26th Apr
  2. May 2020
    1. Sat 2nd May
    2. Whaingaroa Hoe 2020 (Subject to Sanctioning)
      Sat 9th May
    3. Nga Hau e Wha O Taranaki West Coaster (Subject to Sanctioning Approval)
      Sat 23rd May
    4. Sat 23rd May
    5. Sun 24th May Entries closed: 27 Mar
    6. Sat 30th May
    7. IceBreaker Challenge 2020 (Subject to Sanctioning Approval)
      Sat 30th - Sun 31st May
  3. Jun 2020
    1. Sat 6th - Sun 7th Jun
 » more events...
0