Applications for 2022 NZ Mens Elite Team and NZ Para Team Sprint Coaches

Story Thumb

Waka Ama New Zealand is currently seeking applications for Elite Mens' team Coach and applications for the Para Mixed team coach for New Zealand teams that will compete at the 2022 IVF World Elite Sprint Championships

Coach applications  are currently being taken for the following crews:

  • 1 x Elite Mens' Team
  • 1 x Para Team

Coach position description and application form are attached and applications will close on the 22 November @ 6pm

The Waka Ama New Zealand Worlds Advisory Committee will appoint the National Coach.  The Worlds Advisory Committee will also provide selection oversight throughout the process and Waka Ama New Zealand will support National Coaches in pursuit of the campaign goals.  

Following Coach appointments Managers will also be appointed for each team and position descriptions for Managers will be provided to Coaches.

It is our aspiration to provide a quality pathway for both our athletes, coaches and managers.

It Is our goal for every national team to medal at this World Championship event. Please note in the job description there is information regarding COVID, Vaccinations and Managed Isolation and Quarantine (MIQ)

Please direct any queries to worlds@wakaama.co.nz

365 paddlers have looked at this page
Updated: Nov 6, 2021
Hall of Fame
  1. Dec 2021
    1. Sat 11th - Sun 12th Dec Entries closed: 6 Dec
    2. Sat 11th - Sun 12th Dec Entries closed: 1 Dec
    3. Sat 11th Dec Entries closed: 22 Nov
    4. Sat 18th Dec Entries close: 7 Dec
    5. Nga Hoe Horo 34th Annual Regatta 2021 (Sanctioned) POSTPONED
      Sat 18th Dec
  2. Jan 2022
    1. Sat 8th - Sun 9th Jan Entries close: 31 Dec
    2. Sat 8th Jan Entries close: 4 Jan
    3. Sun 16th - Sat 22nd Jan Entries close: 10 days
    4. Thu 20th Jan
  3. Feb 2022
    1. Sat 5th Feb
    2. Sat 12th Feb Entries close: 8 Feb
    3. Fri 18th - Sun 20th Feb
 » more events...
0