2021 Te Wānanga o Aotearoa National Sprint Championships

Venue: Lake Karapiro
Date: Sun 17th Jan - Sat 23rd Jan 2021
Distance: Sprints
Host: Waka Ama NZ

Statistics

Summary
Number of Entries
1869
Oldest Paddler
Frank Rowson
Youngest Paddler
PJ Hopa-Jackson
Competitors per Region
Count
Pct
AROCA
974
27.8%
Hoe Tonga
429
12.3%
TPOTI
1077
30.8%
TTPCA
316
9.0%
TUOTR
673
19.2%
TWoA
32
0.9%
Total
3501
 
Age Division Male Female
Taitamariki
343
345
Int
356
375
J16
273
337
J19
107
129
O23
31
38
Open
121
136
Master
145
176
Snr Master
151
172
Gld Master
113
78
M70
33
41
Total
1673
1827
Hall of Fame
  1. Sep 2021
    1. Sun 19th Sep Entries closed: 17 Sep
    2. Pakuranga OCC Hard n Fast Winter Blast - Race 6 (Sanctioned)
      Sat 25th Sep
    3. Hoe Tonga Paddler Series 2021 - Race 4 (Sanctioned)
      Sat 25th Sep
    4. WANZ Foundation Coaching - Steering Basics - Palmerston North
      Sat 25th Sep
    5. WANZ Foundation Coaching - Paddling Basics - Palmerston North
      Sat 25th Sep
    6. Cathedral Cove Challenge 2021 (Sanctioned)
      Sat 25th - Sun 26th Sep
  2. Oct 2021
    1. Bay of Islands Waka Festival 2021 (Approved)
      Sat 2nd - Sun 3rd Oct
    2. Sat 2nd Oct Entries close: 9 days
    3. Sun 3rd Oct
    4. The Bridges Harbour Race (Sanctioned)
      Sat 9th Oct
    5. Sun 10th Oct Entries close: 5 Oct
    6. Aces Race (Sanctioned)
      Sat 16th Oct
 » more events...
0